Fixtures

HH Events

DateEventMore Info
Sat 18 Feb 23
10:00 - 12:00
Club Training – Mardley Heath: Suitable for both Juniors & Adults Event Details
Location
Sun 19 Feb 23
10:00 - 12:00
CompassSport Cup Qualifier vs WAOC: Please attend if you can! Event Details
Location TBC
Sun 5 Mar 23
10:00 - 14:00
Egypt Woods Ace of Herts: National event with courses suitable for everybody Event Details
Location
Sat 11 Mar 23
10:00 - 12:30
Chipperfield: Saturday Series and Youth League. Beginners & newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sat 18 Mar 23
10:00 - 12:00
Club Training – Northaw: Suitable for both Juniors & Adults Event Details
Location
Sat 1 Apr 23
10:00 - 12:30
Panshanger West: Beginners & newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sat 6 May 23
10:00 - 12:30
Cassiobury: Beginners & newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location

indicates this event is one of the Welwyn Garden City Centenary celebration series.

Further ahead (note that events more than a few months ahead are subject to permissions)

Future Events

Here is a provisional list of ‘nearby’ events compiled by Keith.

Date Event Club Level
Sat 04 February HH Saturday Series – Mardley Heath
Interesting contoured woodland near WGC. Entries on SI Entries.
HH Local
Sun 05 February GO Waggoner Wells National  event
Large mixed woodland near Haslemere. South East League
GO National
Sat 11 February SN Local event Frensham Heights School
New one to me this one. School and wooded area near Wrecclesham.
SN Local
Sat 18 February British Night Championships (UKOL) Moors Valley Country Park. WIM Major
Sun 19 February Icenian Day 2 – CompassSport Cup Heat Croxton Heath
HH’s qualifying heat – please support
WAOC Regional
Sat 25 February (Cancelled) CHIG Regional and SWELL event Wormley Woods. CHIG Local
Sat 25 February (Cancelled) Swinley West Saturday event BKO Local
Sat 25 February TVOC Saturday Series Brill
Intricate small area Look out for the windmill.
TVOC Local
Sun 26 February LOK South East League event Holmbury
Excellent wooded area on the downs near Dorking/Peaslake ; Well worth a visit.
LOK National
Sun 05 March HH Ace of Herts – National Event Egypt Woods & Burnham
The top HH areas. Lots of variety, good runnability with mixed conifer and deciduous.
HH National
Sat 11 March HH Saturday Series – Chipperfield Common
Wooded area with good path system; Café used for download and enquiries.
HH Local
Sat 18 March SN Local event Hogmoor
Small piece if Army land; well broken up ie rough underfoot. Café on site.
SN Local
Sun 19 March MV SE League event & provisionally YBT heat Balcombe
One of the many pieces of Balcome – so chances of open land, rough woodland etc.
MV National
Sat 25 March British Orienteering Championships (UKOL) Cold Ash
Mixed woodland near Reading. Lots of variety, quite tough underfoot.
BOC Major
Sun 26 March British Relay Championships Hambleden
Makes a great Relay area with lots of route choice, Well worth a visit. Excellent parking on grassy south facing area
BOC Major
Sat 01 April HH Saturday Series – Panshanger West
Making first use of the west end of the Panshanger estate.
HH Local
Fri 07 April Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Sprint (UKOL) Lancaster University
The Easter Weekend big event. Lots to do and so as well as orienteering .
JK Major
Sat 08 April Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Middle (UKOL) High Dam
Three of the best Lake District Areas all not to be missed
JK Major
Sun 09 April Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Long (UKOL) Bigland
See web site at https://www.thejk.org.uk/
JK Major
Mon 10 April Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Relays Dale Park
See web site at https://www.thejk.org.uk/
JK Major
Sat 15 April TVOC Regional Event Shotover Country Park, Oxford
Overlooking the city; interesting area; Parking at BMW
TVOC Local
Sun 16 April CHIG Regional and SWELL event Epping SE
A flatter bit – but with lots of interest
CHIG Local
Wed 26 April World Cup Round 1 26-30 Apr Norway
How are the GB runners getting on in tough conditions?
International

Full Events Listing

A helpful search page that gives you a map of forthcoming events centred on your post-code is available via Ollie O’Brien’s site: UK Orienteering Fixtures Map.
Alternatively, British Orienteering maintain the national fixtures list. Keep up to date with the latest on our events. If you use an electronic diary, you can now automatically receive details of all our events by subscribing to our Events Calendar. It’s easy to do and you’ll always have the up to date information with you in your phone, tablet or PC. Find out more….