Fixtures

HH Events

DateEventMore Info
Tue 24 May 22
19:00 - 19:20
Letchworth South Street-O Event Details
Location
Tue 31 May 22
19:00 - 19:20
Welwyn Garden City North East Street-O Event Details
Location
Sat 4 Jun 22
10:00 - 11:30
Highfield: Beginners and Saturday league Event Details
Location
Tue 7 Jun 22
19:00 - 19:20
Ware Street-O Event Details
Location
Tue 14 Jun 22
19:00 - 19:20
Potters Bar Street-O Event Details
Location
Sat 18 Jun 22
10:00 - 12:00
Junior Training – Hockeridge: All juniors are welcome Event Details
Location
Tue 21 Jun 22
19:00 - 19:20
Harpenden South West Street-O Event Details
Location
Tue 28 Jun 22
19:00 - 19:20
Stotfold (Letchworth N) Street-O Event Details
Location
Sat 2 Jul 22
10:00 - 11:30
HABS Event Details
Location
Tue 5 Jul 22
19:00 - 19:20
Hemel Hempstead Street-O Event Details
Location

indicates this event is one of the Welwyn Garden City Centenary celebration series.

Further ahead (note that events more than a few months ahead are subject to permissions)

Future Events

Here is a provisional list of ‘nearby’ events compiled by Keith.

Date Event Club Level
Sun 01 May 2022 SO Regional event – Angmering Park (west), Arundel
Just north of Arundel. Mainly runnable woodland with some brambles. Entries on Racesignup
SO Regional
Tue 03 May 2022 Leverstock Green MapRun Street-O
Your Tuesday evening fix. More details on the HH web.
HH Local
Sat 07 May 2022 SOG S8 / YBT Regional Heat – Worthlodge Forest, Crawley
One of the better Southdowns areas if you happen to be south of the river. Entries on Racesignup.
SO Local
Sat 07 May 2022 HH Saturday Series Fairlands Valley
Mixed open park and woodland Entries on SIEntries with details on HH web
HH Local
Sun 08 May 2022 Welwyn Garden City Race Campus East
Urban event. Part of UK Urban League, Entries on SI Entries with details on HH web
HH Regional
Tue 10 May 2022 Harpenden East MapRun Street-O
Tuesday event run out. Details on HH web
HH Local
Sat 14 May 2022 Park-O Coldhams Common
Park O; Cambridge. Entries on oentries
WAOC Local
Sat 14 May 2022 Ipswich Park O Christchurch Park
One of a series based on Ipswich parks. No pre-entry
SUFFOC Local
Sat 14 May 2022 Hogmoor SS#8 and SCOA Yvette Baker Qualifier
Army land near Bordon. Evidence of vehicle testing ie well rutted. Entries on racesignup
SN Local
Sat 14 May 2022 GO WOD local event at Farley Heath
An excellent area with a mix of open and woodland all on a sandy subsoil. Entries on Racesignup
GO Local
Tue 17 May 2022 LOK Local event Victoria Park
One of an evening series in London Parks. Based at Peoples’s Park Tavern near Homerton Station.
LOK Local
Tue 17 May 2022 Stevenage North West MapRun Street-O
Its Tuesday again. Details on HH web
HH Local
Sat 21 May 2022 SO Sunny Sussex Weekend (1/3) – SE Middle distance Champs – Abbots Wood, Polegate
3 Days of orienteering near Eastbourne. Entries on Racesignup Day 1 is a Middle distance race
SO Regional
Sat 21 May 2022 SO Sunny Sussex Weekend (2/3) / SEOUL event – Urban Sprint – Sovereign Harbour, Langney, Eastbourne
3 Days of orienteering near Eastbourne. Entries on Racesignup Day 1 is a Middle distance race
SO Regional
Sun 22 May 2022 SO Sunny Sussex Weekend (3/3) / SE League event – Friston Forest, Jevington, Eastbourne
Long distance race.Nice woodland on a slope; Near to Arundel Castle. SOUTH EAST LEAGUE EVENT Entries will be on Racesignup
SO National
Sun 22 May 2022 Ipswich Park O Holywells Park
Race 2 of the Ipswich Park o series; see above
SUFFOC Local
Wed 25 May 2022 World Cup Round 1 25-29 May Sweden
Watch out for results of the first World Cup races of 2022
International
Sun 29 May 2022 Sax Regional Event Ightham
Hilly woodland near Borough Green. No further details
SAX Regional
Sat 04 Jun 2022 HH Saturday Series Highfield Park
Park land with mianly open areas and small patches of woodland. Entries will be on SI Entries
HH Local
Tue 07 Jun 2022 LOK Local event Waterlow Park
Tuesday evening park event. Based at a London pub. No further details yet
LOK Local
Sat 11 Jun 2022 British Sprint Relay Championships Leeds Beckett University – Headingley Campus
If you’re into Sprints here’s your chance to win a medal. But you need a team; Entries open on Fabian 4
Major
Sat 11 Jun 2022 DFOK Come and Try It event Darenth Country Park
Country park near Gravesend . No details yet
DFOK Local
Sun 12 Jun 2022 British Sprint Championships (UKOL) Leeds University
British Sprint Champs; Entries on Fabian 4
AIRE Major
Sun 12 Jun 2022 SO Regional – Capite Wood, Ashington (A24)
Mixed woodland . Longer courses cross farmland. Entries on Racesignup
SO Regional
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Jukola 18-19 June Finland
If you’re an affiniado 0f this event you’ ve probably already entered. Overnight relay.
International
Sat 18 Jun 2022 DFOK Kent Orienteering League Shorne Woods Country Park
Mainly open with areas of woodland. Near Gravesend No further details
DFOK Local
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Park-O Hinchingbrooke Country Park
Country park near Huntingdon. Entries will be on oentry
WAOC Local
Sat 18 Jun 2022 SO Park-O 2 Queens Park
Brighton Park. No details yet
SO Local
Sun 19 Jun 2022 SOS Highwoods – Note change of venue! Highwoods Country Park near Colchester No other details SOS Regional
Sun 26 Jun 2022 GLOSS event Claybury
Country park in Redbridge. GLOSS event. No further details
CHIG Local
Sat 02 Jul 2022 HH Saturday Series HABS Haberdashers’ Aske’s Boys’ School
All running in the extensive grounds of HABS School. One of our regular venues. Entries will be on SI Entries
HH Local
Sat 09 Jul 2022 TVOC Saturday Series (TBC) University Parks and Science Area (TBC)
North Oxford; Part urban and the parks areas, No details yet
TVOC Local
Sun 10 Jul 2022 HAVOC GLOSS Local Event Hornchurch Country Park
GLOSS Event. No details yet
HAVOC Local
Mon 11 Jul 2022 Junior World Orienteering Championships 11-16 July Portugal
Keep in touch with how our best Juniors are doing
International
Sun 17 Jul 2022 SLOW GLOSS Gunnersbury Park
GLOSS EVENT. No details yet
SLOW Local
Sun 24 Jul 2022 LOK GLOSS Event Alexandra Palace
GLOSS Event; likely to be switched to Addington Hills Croydon
LOK Local
Mon 25 Jul 2022 Coast and Islands 2022 – Day 1 0
First Day of the 6 day event. Get to enjoy the wonderful scenery as well as orienteer
MA Local
Sun 31 Jul 2022 GO SE Sprint Champs Manor Park & Surrey Research Park
New area in Guildford city. No details yet
GO Regional

Full Events Listing

A helpful search page that gives you a map of forthcoming events centred on your post-code is available via Ollie O’Brien’s site: UK Orienteering Fixtures Map.
Alternatively, British Orienteering maintain the national fixtures list.Keep up to date with the latest on our eventsIf you use an electronic diary, you can now automatically receive details of all our events by subscribing to our Events Calendar. It’s easy to do and you’ll always have the up to date information with you in your phone, tablet or PC. Find out more….