Fixtures

Orienteering is now starting to take place again with social distancing and covid restrictions in force. In consequence, places are limited and pre-entry will be necessary.

HH Events

Sat 3 Oct 20 Ellenbrook Limited capacity event for BOF members only
Sat 24 Oct 20 Planner’s Workshop Training course
Sun 1 Nov 20 Stanborough Park, Welwyn Garden City – TBC Limited capacity event for BOF members only
Sat 5 Dec 20 Reserve the Date – Venue TBA Limited capacity event for BOF members only
Mon 28 Dec 20 HH Christmas Training Save the date
Sun 30 May 21 WGC Urban Urban orienteering

indicates this event is one of the Welwyn Garden City Centenary celebration series.

Further ahead (note that events more than a few months ahead are subject to permissions)

Events within 50 miles

Here is a selection of other clubs’ upcoming events, mostly found through the British Orienteering Events  page. You can use that page yourself to filter by distance, date etc. to see a wider choice.

The clubs’ websites will have full event details, including how to pre-enter. Please check the event is on before travelling.

Date Club Event Type
Sun 20 Sep HAVOC Weald Park near Brentwood Local
Sat 26 Sep DFOK Foots Cray Meadows near Bexley Local
Sun 27 Sep TVOC Penn Wood near High Wycombe Regional
Sun 25 Oct SMOC National Trust Stowe near Buckingham Regional
Sun 01 Nov HAVOC Belhus Woods Country Park near Aveley Regional
Sun 15 Nov NWO Badbury Hill near Faringdon (North Wiltshire); Score event Local
Sat 21 Nov WAOC Therfield Heath near Royston; Park-O Local
Sat 28 Nov BAOC Southern Night Champs, Long Valley North near Fleet National
Sun 29 Nov BAOC Long Valley North near Fleet Local

Future Major Events

1st November 2020   – November Classic  – A highlight of the year based in the New Forest.
Club; SOC (Southampton OC)
Venue; New Forest.

28th February  2021 – Chiltern Challenge  – Another classic event based in the Chiltern Hills
Venue; near High Wycombe
Club; TVOC (Thames Valley)

Full Events Listing

A helpful search page that gives you a map of forthcoming events centred on your post-code is available via Ollie O’Brien’s site: UK Orienteering Fixtures Map.
Alternatively, British Orienteering maintain the national fixtures list.Keep up to date with the latest on our eventsIf you use an electronic diary, you can now automatically receive details of all our events by subscribing to our Events Calendar. It’s easy to do and you’ll always have the up to date information with you in your phone, tablet or PC.  Find out more….