Fixtures

Orienteering is now starting to take place again with social distancing and covid restrictions in force. In consequence, places are limited and pre-entry will be necessary.

HH Events

Sat 19 Dec 20 Verulamium (provisional) Limited capacity event for BOF members only
Sat 26 Dec 20 LOK / HH Boxing Day Score Local
Sat 9 Jan 21 Nomansland For club members
Sat 6 Feb 21 Panshanger For club members only
Sun 30 May 21 WGC Urban Urban orienteering

indicates this event is one of the Welwyn Garden City Centenary celebration series.

Further ahead (note that events more than a few months ahead are subject to permissions)

Future Events

Here is a selection of other clubs’ upcoming events within 50 miles or so and also a list of the major events proposed for the next few months.  The clubs’ websites will have full event details, including how to pre-enter. Please check the event is on before travelling.

Date Event Club Level
Sat 14 Nov 2020 BKO Saturday Club Event Bucklebury Common
Interesting area; Entries to be on Fabian4
BKO Local
Sat 21 Nov 2020 Therfield Heath event (including Park-O) Therfield Heath
No pre-entry. Starts 1-3pm
WAOC Local
Sun 22 Nov 2020 SLOW South East League event Winterfold
One of the best areas in the South East; No details yet
SLOW SE League
Sun 22 Nov 2020 SLOW South East League event Winterfold
Also SE Long Champs. Entries due to open soon on SIEntries
SLOW National
Sun 29 Nov 2020 TVOC Regional Event and SCOL Bradenham
Entries now closed.
TVOC Regional
Sun 06 Dec 2020 Middle Distance event, postponed from 18 Oct (fingers crossed) Chobham North
Possible Middle Distance race; No details yet
GO Regional
Sat 16 Jan 2021 Park-O Wandlebury Wandlebury Country Park
National Trust Park land – moderately interesting No pre-entry. Starts 1-3pm
WAOC Local
Sun 17 Jan 2021 DFOK SE League Event Westerham DFOK SE League
Sun 24 Jan 2021 SAX SE League Hindleap SAX SE League
Sun 31 Jan 2021 LEI Winter League 7 Irchester Country Park
Very interesting terrain (see map on LEI web site) No Details yet
LEI Local
Sun 31 Jan 2021 Bedfords Park
No Details yet
HAVOC Local
Sat 06 Feb 2021 GO SE League Event & SE Middle Champs Redlands GO SE League
Sun 07 Feb 2021 Southern Championships Ashdown South MV National
Sun 14 Feb 2021 LOK SE League event Leith Hill LOK SE League
Sun 21 Feb 2021 HH SE League Event Ashridge HH SE League
Sun 28 Feb 2021 TVOC Chiltern Challenge National Event TBC
Top class area with many features
TVOC National

Full Events Listing

A helpful search page that gives you a map of forthcoming events centred on your post-code is available via Ollie O’Brien’s site: UK Orienteering Fixtures Map.
Alternatively, British Orienteering maintain the national fixtures list.Keep up to date with the latest on our eventsIf you use an electronic diary, you can now automatically receive details of all our events by subscribing to our Events Calendar. It’s easy to do and you’ll always have the up to date information with you in your phone, tablet or PC.  Find out more….