Fixtures

HH Events

DateEventMore Info
Sat 16 Mar 24
10:00 - 12:00
Club Training – Mardley: Suitable for all club members, plus Introductory session for non-members Event Details
Location
Sat 6 Apr 24
10:00 - 11:30
Chipperfield: Saturday Series. Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sat 4 May 24
10:00 - 12:30
Ellenbrook: Saturday Series. Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sat 1 Jun 24
10:00 - 12:30
Nomansland: Saturday Series. Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sun 7 Jul 24
10:00 - 12:30
Yvette Baker Trophy: Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sun 18 Aug 24
10:00 - 12:00
Hatfield Urban: Unviversity campus and South Hatfield Event Details
Location
Sat 7 Sep 24
10:00 - 12:30
Panshanger: Saturday Series. Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location TBC
Sat 5 Oct 24
10:00 - 12:30
Verulamium: Saturday Series. Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sun 13 Oct 24
10:00 - 12:30
Jack of Herts – Whippendell: Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location
Sat 2 Nov 24
11:00 - 13:00
Fairlands Valley: Saturday Series. Beginners and newcomers welcome. Event Details
Location

Further ahead (note that events more than a few months ahead are subject to permissions)

Future Events

Here is a provisional list of events from HH and nearby clubs, plus some regional and national competitions that may be of interest.

Date Event Area Club Level
Sun 25 February East Midlands Championships 2024 Chambers Wood TBC (NB New venue) LOG National
Sun 25 February HH SE League event Ashridge HH National
Tue 27 February SLOW Night O Series Wimbledon Common SLOW Local
Sat 02 March HH Saturday Series Mardley Heath HH Local
Sun 03 March SAX National event Knole Park SAX National
Wed 06 March MapRun League 2024 Hinchingbrooke Country Park WAOC Local
Sat 09 March Midland Champs (UKOL) and BUCS individual Sandringham NOR National
Sat 09 March TVOC Saturday Series – TBC Shotover TVOC Local
Sun 10 March BUCS Relay Trumpington Meadows CUOC National
Sun 10 March Sarum Saunter Cannimore SARUM National
Tue 12 March SLOW London Street O Series South Bank SLOW Local
Sun 17 March SO Regional Event – including SEOA YBT heat Gravetye Estate SO Regional
Sun 17 March SCOL6 and BKO regional event Rushall Woods BKO Regional
Sun 24 March TVOC Chiltern Challenge National Event Penn & Common Woods TVOC National
Sun 24 March CHIG Regional and SWELL event Hainault forest. CHIG Regional
Fri 29 March Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Sprint (UKOL) University of Loughborough JK Major
Sat 30 March Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Middle (UKOL) Beaudesert JK Major
Sun 31 March Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Long (UKOL) Beaudesert JK Major
Mon 01 April Jan Kjellström Orienteering Festival – Relays Stanton Moor JK Major
Sat 06 April HH Saturday Series Chipperfield Common HH Local
Sun 07 April (Cancelled) HAVOC SWELL Dagnam Park HAVOC Regional
Tue 09 April SLOW London Street O Series Wandsworth SLOW Local
Sun 21 April SCOL7 and TVOC Regional Event & SCOA YBT round Hodgemoor Wood TVOC Regional
Sun 28 April Keyne-O 1 Great Linford SMOC Local
Sun 05 May Sarum Saunter Shearwater SARUM National
Sat 11 May SO Sunny Sussex Weekend – middle distance Eartham Wood (north) SO Regional
Sat 11 May SO Sunny Sussex Weekend – 2/3 – Evening Sprint **SEOUL event** Chichester University & Oaklands Park SO Regional
Sat 11 May TVOC Saturday Series – TBC Cutteslowe Park TVOC Local
Sun 12 May SO Sunny Sussex Weekend – 3/3 – SE League event Houghton Forest, Arundel SO National
Sun 12 May Keyne-O 2 Ouzel Valley Park SMOC Local
Tue 14 May SLOW London Street O Series Clapham SLOW Local
Sun 19 May SAX Regional event Ightham SAX Regional

Full Events Listing

A helpful search page that gives you a map of forthcoming events centred on your post-code is available via Ollie O’Brien’s site: UK Orienteering Fixtures Map.
Alternatively, British Orienteering maintain the national fixtures list. Keep up to date with the latest on our events. If you use an electronic diary, you can now automatically receive details of all our events by subscribing to our Events Calendar. It’s easy to do and you’ll always have the up to date information with you in your phone, tablet or PC. Find out more….